2018 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 57th Annual Awards Gala Recipients


Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award
Christopher R. Thornton
Allied Universal Security

Lindberg Bell Security Executive of the Year Award
Christina Duffey, CPP
SOS Security

Security Professionals Who Make a Difference
Vince Hernandez - SOS Security
Anthony Ladd - SOS Security
Raymond Pohl - Titan Security Group

Excellence in Security Operations
John Brooks - SOS Security
Chris Helander - Securitas Security

Security Life Saving
Shawn Avery - Securitas Security
Michael Malone - Titan Security Group
Riccardo Eliacin - Luthern General Hospital
Elvis Kijukovic - Luthern General Hospital
Aid Kurtovic - Luthern General Hospital
Carlos Panizo - Park Ridge Police Department

Secret Service Agents in Security That Make a Difference
Excellence in Security Operations

Gerry Cavis - Health Care Service Corporation
Andrew Cecere - CME Group
Russell C. Collett - The Art Institute of Chicago
William Dunne - CME Group Retired
William Kewell - Uber Technology
Lawrence J. Lynch JD - Northern Trust
G. Michael Verden - The Lake Forest Group
Bruce Ward - Health Care Service Corporation

Public Private Liaison Award
Eugene Carpino - Augustus Global LLC

Excellence in Emergency Management
Chris Sorensen - Sorensen, Wilder & Associates
Steven S. Wilder - Sorensen, Wilder & Associates

Excellence in Public Service
Louis Presta - Mayor Village of Crestwood

Excellence in Homeland Security
Thomas Brady - College of DuPage Homeland Security Training institute

Fire Life Safety Official of the Year
William Vogt - Battalion Chief Chicago Fire Department

Fire Life Safety Award of Valor
Frank Kaufmann - Chicago Fire Department
Carl Schultz - Naperville Fire Department

Mentorship Award
Keith Toims - Securitas Security Services

Chairman's Award
Joshua Adler - SOS Security

James Brodie Excellence in Legislation Award
John Carr - Lobbyist
Marc Maton - Chief Lemont Police Department

Law Enforcement Official of the Year
Eddie T. Johnson - Superintendant Chicago Police Department

Law Enforcement Award of Valor
Patrick Bunyon - 15th District Chicago Police Department
John Pilollo - 15th District Chicago Police Department
Joseph Menoni - 12th District Chicago Police Department
Steven Ommundson - 24th District Chicago Police Dpeartment

Law Enforcement Life Saving Award
Daniel Sala - 3rd District Chicago Police Department
Nicholas Smith - 3rd District Chicago Police Department



Call Us (224)333-1622