2018 Awards Gala Recipients

ISPA's 57th Annual Awards Gala Recipients

Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award

Christopher R. Thornton - Allied Universal

Lindberg Bell Security Executive of the Year Award
Christina Duffey, CPP - SOS Security

Security Professionals Who make a Difference
Vince Hernandez - SOS Security
Anthony Ladd - SOS Security
Raymond Pohl - Titan Security Group

Excellence in Security Operations
John Brooks - SOS Security
Chris Helander - Securitas Security

Security Life Saving Award
Shawn Avery - Securitas Security Services
Michael Malone - Titan Security Group
Riccardo Eliacin - Lutheran General Hospital
Elvis Kujukovic - Lutheran General Hospital
Aid Kurtovic - Lutheran General Hospital
Carlos Panizo - Lutheran General Hospital

Secret Service Agents in Security That Make a Difference
Excellence in Security Operations

Gerry Cavis - Health Care Service Corporation
Andrew Cecere - CME Group
Russell C. Collett - The Art Institute of Chicago
William Dunne - CME Group Retired
William Kewell - UBER Technology
Lawrence J. Lynch JD - Northern Trust
G. Michael Verden - The Lake Forest Group
Bruce Ward - Health Care Service Corporation

Public Private Liaison Award
Eugene Carpino - Augustus Global LLC

Excellence in Emergency Management
Chris Sorensen - Sorensen Wilder & Associates
Steven S. Wilder - Sorensen Wilder & Associates

Excellence in Public Service
Louis Presta - Mayor Village of Crestwood

Excellence in Homeland Security
Thomas Brady - College of DuPage Homeland Security Training Institute

Fire Life Safety Official of the Year
Battalion Chief William Vogt - Chicago Fire Department

Fire Life Safety Award of Valor
Frank Kaufmann - Chicago Fire Department
Carl Schultz - Naperville Fire Department

Mentorship Award
Keith Toms - Securitas Security

Chairman's Award
Joshua Adler - SOS Security

James Brodie Excellence in Legislation Award
John Carr - Lobbyist
Chief Marc Maton - Lemont Police Department

Law Enforcement Official of the Year Award
Eddie T. Johnson - Superintendent Chicago Police Department

Law Enforcement Award of Valor
Patrick Bunyon - 15th District Chicago Police Department
John Pilollo - 15th District Chicago Police Department
Joseph Menoni - 12th District Chicago Police Department
Steve Ommundson - 24th District Chicago Police Department

Law Enforcement Life Saving Award
Daniel Sala - 3rd District Chicago Police Department
Nicholas Smith - 3rd District Chicago Police Department


Past Recipients

  • 2016 Archive
  • 2015 Archive


Call Us (224)333-1622
LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Facebook