2020 Awards Gala Recipients

Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award
The Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award is an honor reserved for those individuals whose contributions to Private Security, Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, Homeland Security or first responder’s professions have been truly outstanding.  This award is given to individuals whose leadership and accomplishments have risen far and above the ordinary.

James McNulty - Securitas Security Services

Lindberg Bell Security Executive of the Year Award
This award has been named after Lindberg Bell, a co-founder of the Illinois Security Chiefs Association.  This award is being presented annually to one security executive who has demonstrated outstanding attributes and contributions to the security profession.

Peter Spizzirri - Argonne National Labs / Chicago Bears

Security Professionals Who make a Difference
Erica Arce - Allied Universal Security

Matthew Bert - Allied Universal Security
Brian Biesenkamp - Allied Universal Security
Nefertari Gray - Allied Universal Security
Brandon Markey - Allied Universal Security
Christopher Miller - Allied Universal Security
Daniel Rodriguez - Allied Universal Security

James Roberts - Allied Universal Security

Lisa Carli - The Field Museum/CPD
Atalo Chansiri - The Field Museum
Iwona Jakubiak - The Field Museum
Maurice McCarter - The Field Museum
Lynette Owens - The Field Museum
Vincent Ventola - The Field Museum

Bryan Mauricio Rodriguez - Securitas Security Services

Excellence in Security Operations
Brandi Srda - Allied Universal Security
Andrew Yocum, CPP - Allied Universal Security
Christopher Poole - Cox Enterprises Inc.
Keith McRae - Palmer House a Hilton Hotel



Security Life Saving Award
Michael Ortiz - Allied Universal Security
Sergio Ortiz - P4 Security Solutions
Craig Ketelsen - P4 Security Solutions

Excellence in Emergency Management
Thomas Henkey - Titan Security Group

Security Excellence in Real Estate Management
Susan Hammer - Jones Lang LaSalle

Excellence in Public Service
Chief William Kushner - DesPlaines Police Department Retired
Vickie Poklop - DesPlaines Police Department

Public Private Liaison Award
Sergeant Carol Burns - Chicago Police Department

Excellence in Homeland Security
James Joseph - US Department of Homeland Security/FEMA

Fire Life Safety Award of Valor
Christopher Oswalt - Chicago Fire Department

Mentor Award
Adam Johnson - P4 Security Solutions

Chairman's Award
Grant Miller - Jones :Lang LaSalle

James Brodie Excellence in Legislation Award
Ronald Tabaczynski - BOMA/Chicago

Law Enforcement Official of the Year Award
Chief Steve Casstevens - Buffalo Grove Police Department

Law Enforcement Award of Valor
Michael Chiocca - Chicago Police Department
Thomas Lamb - Chicago Police Department
Fernando Soto - Chicago Police Department
Jario Valeriano - Chicago Police Department
Adam Wazny - Chicago Police Department
George Whiting - Chicago Police Department


Call Us (224)333-1622
LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Facebook