2021 Awards Gala Recipients

Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award
The Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award is an honor reserved for those individuals whose contributions to Private Security, Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, Homeland Security or first responder’s professions have been truly outstanding.  This award is given to individuals whose leadership and accomplishments have risen far and above the ordinary.

Timothy McCarthy - Orland Park PD (Ret.)

Lindberg Bell Security Executive of the Year Award
This award has been named after Lindberg Bell, a co-founder of the Illinois Security Chiefs Association.  This award is being presented annually to one security executive who has demonstrated outstanding attributes and contributions to the security profession.

Paul Herring - SC Johnson

Security Professionals Who make a Difference
Michael Breese - Allied Universal Security
Geena Locicero - Allied Universal Security
Matthew Lyons - Allied Universal Security
Anthony Waedekin - Allied Universal Security
Ryan Suszko - Securitas Security
Rene Villarreal - Securitas Security

Excellence in Security Operations
Jenell Bennett - P4 Security Solutions
William Jefferson - Allied Universal Security
Micah Lane - MB Real Estate
Micheal Ortiz

Security Life Saving Award
Jacquelyn Cruz - Allied Universal Security
Kerrie Beasley - Edward Elmhurst Health
Colten Boswell- Edward Elmhurst Health
Jason Gutknecht - Edward Elmhurst Health
Sean Hutmaker - Edward Elmhurst Health
Ricardo Perez - Edward Elmhurst Health
Ben Rutherford - Edward Elmhurst Health
Michael Ulrich - Securitas Security
Lawrence Bethscheider - Allied Universal
Anthony Loughmiller - Allied Universal
Joshua Spence - Allied Universal
Nicholas Sykes - Allied Universal





Excellence in Real Estate Management
Kristin Pabst - Merchandise Mart Properties

Excellence in Public Service
Anthony Scarpelli - Skokie Police Department

Public Private Liaison Award
Nick Senese - Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center
David Smart - Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center

Excellence in Emergency Management
Gary Michon - EQ Office
Michael Schroeder - EQ Office
Patricia Bounds - Office of Emergency Management and Communications
Keith Thornton Jr. - Office of Emergency Management and Communications

Fire Life Safety Award of Valor
Richard Ford II - Chicago Fire Department

Mentor Award
Wes Herring - Sidley Austin LLP

Chairman's Award
Andrew Bartol - P4 Companies

James Brodie Excellence in Legislation Award
John Connor - IL. State Senatorz
Marcus Evans - IL. State Representative
Rita Mayfield - IL. State Representative

Law Enforcement Life Saving
Alejandro Lopez - Plano Police Department

Law Enforcement Official of the Year Award
Chief James R. Black - Crystal Lake Police Department
Commander Christopher Papaioannou - Chicago Police Department

Law Enforcement Award of Valor
Carlos Castillo- Chicago Police Department
Joshua Blas - Chicago Police Department
Ella G. French  - Chicago Police Department
Carlos Yanez Jr. - Chicago Police Department


Call Us (224)333-1622
LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Facebook