2023 Award Recipients

Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award
The Laurence P. Mulcrone Lifetime Achievement Award is an honor reserved for those individuals whose contributions to Private Security, Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, Homeland Security or first responder’s professions have been truly outstanding.  This award is given to individuals whose leadership and accomplishments have risen far and above the ordinary.

George DiLeonardi - Northwestern Medicine

Lindberg Bell Security Executive of the Year Award
This award has been named after Lindberg Bell, a co-founder of the Illinois Security Chiefs Association.  This award is being presented annually to one security executive who has demonstrated outstanding attributes and contributions to the security profession.

Hiram Grau - Monterrey Security

Line of Duty Fire Life Safety
Jermaine Pelt - Chicago Fire Department
Jan Tchoryk - Chicago Fire Department
Kevin P. Ward - Chicago Fire Department

Line of Duty Law Enforcement
Areanah Preston - Chicago Police Department
Andres Vasquez Lasso - Chicago Police Department

Security Professionals Who make a Difference
Adam Banner -Decatur Public School Dist. 61
Michael Lawary - Decatur Police Department
Quanesha Coleman - Allied Universal
George McDade - Cook County Crime Stoppers

Excellence in Security Operations
Drini Bajrami - Blue Star Security
Ali Haleem - Allied Universal
Barney McGrane - Northshore Edward-Elmhurst Health
Ron Paveglio - P4 Security Solutions

Security Life Saving Award
Jeremy Dennis - Allied Universal
Christopher Hott - Allied Universal
Shannon Borders - Allied Universal
Jacob Bough - Allied Universal
Arielle Malavolta - Allied Universal
Corbin Ton - Allied Universal
Emmanuel Cotten - Titan Security Group
Luis Garcia - Titan Security Group
Curtis Brown - Allied Universal
Adam Clark - Allied Universal
Curt Schlueter - Allied Universal

Security Professional Award of Valor
Leonard Valderrama - Blue Star Security

Security Excellence in Real Estate Management
Derrick D. Johnson - Zeller US

Excellence in Public Service
Great lakes Regional Fugitive Task Force

Public Private Liaison Award
William H. Townsell - Chicago Police Department

Excellence in Emergency Management
Sgt. Keith Sullivan - Tinley Park Police Department

Excellence in Homeland Security
Matthew Gorecki - College of DuPage Homeland Security Training Institute

Fire Life Safety Official of the Year
Ryan Rivera - Commanding Fire Marshall Chicago Fire Department

Fire Life Safety Official of the Year
Gerald Hall - Chicago Fire Department
Alfredo Martinez - Chicago Fire Department

Leadership/Mentor Award
Judith Obrzut- P4 Security Solutions
James C. Taff, CPP - Apex3 Systems

Chairman's Award
Swathi Staley - YMCA of Metropolitan Chicago

James Brodie Excellence in Legislation Award
Cecilia Abundis - Former Director Division of Professional Regulation

Law Enforcement Official of the Year Award
Chief Patrick L. Kreis - Vernon Hills  Police Department

Law Enforcement Life Saving
Joanna Tys - Chicago Police Department

Law Enforcement Award of Valor
Jaime Avila - Chicago Police Department
Bryan D. Wong - Chicago Police Department
Jose Carcamo - Chicago Police Department
Jorge Ulloa - Chicago Police Department
Sergio Aponte - Chicago Police Department
Jameson Eisinas - Chicago Police Department
Chase Hill - Chicago Police Department
Dmitriy Okunskiy - Chicago Police Department
Juan Toledo - Chicago Police Department
Reginald M. Ward - Chicago Police Department

Line of Duty Awards
Sgt. Marlene Rittmanic - Bradley  Police Department
Lasshonda Hearts - Gardaworld
Mashawn Plummer - Chicago Fire Department

Call Us (224)333-1622
LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Facebook